Latest Competitions

news item

Five tickets for Archery Legends!

Want to try archery Robin Hood style? Fancy shooting a moving target or becoming our legend of the range? Well now you can! We're offering a fantastic prize for 5 people to experience the weird...

news item

Win 4 tickets to the terrible Tudors!

We all want to meet people from history. The trouble is everyone is dead! So it's time to prepare yourselves for two amazing shows with Horrible Histories live on stage! Catch the Terrible Tudors...

news item

Win a family ticket with Leicester Haymarket Theatre

‘Move it Move it’ down to Leicester Haymarket Theatre this March for the much loved Madagascar The Musical. You can see X Factor winner Matt Terry as Alex The Lion and his crack-a-lackin...

news item

Win a family ticket for Leicester's King Richard III Visitor Centre

WIN a family ticket for Leicester’s King Richard III Visitor Centre and pick up a goody bag of gifts when you visit!            There’s...

news item

Win a set of EARLY READER books

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* It's never too early to introduce children to the magic and wonder of classic tales. Familiar characters are brought to life...

news item

Laugh yourself happy this February with a Puffin funny book bundle

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* From a boy who changes into animals to an extraordinary girl with a magical mind and Greg Heffley’s Wimpy Kid escapades, you’ll be laughing-out-loud this...

news item

Win a family ticket to see Dear Zoo Live

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* Spend some quality time with the kids and go see #DearZooLive! Rod Campbell’s best-selling lift the flap book has delighted generations of young readers since...

news item

Win 2 copies of Colour In Spanish - Hello Languages

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* Revisit the busy, vibrant scenes from Hello Spanish - A Beginner’s Guide to Spanish with these colouring pages that encourage Spanish language learners to...

news item

Win a Dino Domino game!

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* This game is for two to four players and contains 28 cute and colourful dino dominoes. Have fun matching seven prehistoric critters. Get your last domino down first...

news item

Win £100 worth of books for your school

If you are already planning your fundraising and fun activities for the new academic term, please do include ‘Wear a Hat Day’ on Friday 29th March, for Brain Tumour Research. Brain tumours...

news item

Win a copy of Waymaking for mum

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* Waymaking is an anthology of prose, poetry and artwork by women who are inspired by wild places, adventure and landscape. Published in 1961, Gwen Moffat’s...

news item

WIN A MERCHANDISE BUNDLE FROM THE LEGO® MOVIE 2

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* They're back, and they're bringing some new friends! The LEGO® Movie 2 arrives in cinemas February 8 and to celebrate, we’re giving you the chance...

news item

Win Family Tickets to The Tiger Who Came to Tea Exhibition at Discover Story Centre

Discover Children’s Story Centre, Stratford, will host an exhibition inspired by the treasured children’s books from acclaimed author Judith Kerr. ‘The Tiger Who Came to Tea and the Adventures...

news item

Win a copy of Wishing for a Dragon

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* One last adventure before bedtime! A glorious picture book with the feel of a classic, for the explorer in every child. The sun has almost set, but Olive, Barney...

news item

Win a copy of Think Big!

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* A brand new story about Humpty Dumpty and his nursery rhyme friends, from the bestselling Kes Gray, creator of Oi Frog!. Humpty Dumpty and his nursery rhyme friends...

news item

Win a copy of Mr Tiger, Betsy and the Blue Moon

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* Sally Gardner's enchanting series, illustrated by Nick Maland, is a fairy tale full of traditional ingredients. When Betsy K. Glory, the daughter of a mermaid and...

news item

Win a Johnny English Strikes Again on Blu-ray™ for Dad

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* JOHNNY ENGLISH STRIKES AGAIN AVAILABLE ON DIGITAL FEBRUARY 4, 2019 AND ON BLU-RAY™ AND DVD ON FEBRUARY 18, 2019 FROM UNIVERSAL PICTURES HOME ENTERTAINMENT When...

news item

Win a copy of Halo Moon

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* Bravery, friendship and the magic of an unknowable universe combine in this extraordinary adventure from the heart. Great for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and David...

news item

Win a copy of The Trapdoor Mysteries: Thief in the Night

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* The third book in The Trapdoor Mysteries, a series about Tally, a code-breaking, animal-loving servant girl and her best friend, a squirrel named Squill, who solve...

news item

Win THE KID WHO WOULD BE KING movie merchandise

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* Old school magic meets the modern world in the epic adventure THE KID WHO WOULD BE KING. Alex (Louis Ashbourne Serkis) thinks he's just another nobody, until he...

news item

Win a copy of Dot.Common Sense

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* A colourful fun guide for young children for keeping safe online Join Olivia and Sam as they discover the wonders of the Internet but learn about how to be safe...

news item

Win a copy of Dealing With Bullying

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* Guides to helping young children deal with difficult issues This book teaches readers how to deal with bullies and make sure they don't give in to peer pressure...

news item

Win a copy of Daddy Fartypants

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* Laugh your pants off with Daddy Fartypants, the hilariously windy new character from Emer Stamp, creator of the bestselling The Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig! Daddy...

news item

Win a copy of Lots of Frogs

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* Tommy Fox has a box - a box full of frogs... An hilarious counting story full of fun and frogs! Tommy Fox has a box - a box full of frogs. And when they all jump...

news item

MATCH ATTAX UEFA CHAMPIONS LEAGUE COLLECTION RETURNS FOR ANOTHER SEASON!

Newsletter Subscribers Exclusive* New football trading cards unveiled for UEFA Champions League 2019 Campaign And we’re back! As we wait in anticipation for the next round of the Champions...

Keep up to date

Receive the latest news, events, offers, competitions and so much more!

Message here

Advertise with us

There are 59 titles in the Primary Times group, with 7 editions a year. Reach 52,000 families with each edition by advertising in Primary Times Leicestershire & Rutland!

Advert: https://www.everyoneactive.com/
Advert: https://www.bilingualbees.co.uk/?
Advert: https://www.cosmicfox.co.uk/
Advert: https://www.crealy.co.uk/
Advert: https://www.braintumourresearch.org/