Online virtual tours from the UK and around the world

Live webcams/virtual tours for kids from the UK and around the world

 

We have compiled a list of some of the best live webcams from arounds the world suitable for children and families.  ­­­­As with all online content, parental discretion is advised.

We will be adding more as we find them so don’t forget to bookmark this page and keep checking back!

 

Jump to UK

Jump to worldwide

 

UK

Our top pick

The British Museum - The London based ‘Museum of the World’ have teamed up with Google for a fantastic interactive tour of their enormous selection of artefacts – search by themes and time periods and then choose an object to read an associated article or hear an audio reading of it

https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com

 

Others around the UK

Houses of Parliament - https://www.parliament.uk/visiting/virtualtour/

Buckingham Palace - https://www.royal.uk/virtual-tours-buckingham-palace

Natural History Museum-  https://artsandculture.withgoogle.com/naturalhistorymuseum/

Imperial War Museum - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/imperial-war-museums?hl=en

The British Library - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-british-library?hl=en

English Heritage sites - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/english-heritage?hl=en

Tate Britain - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/tate-britain?hl=en

National Gallery - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-national-gallery-london?hl=en

 

Worldwide

 

Georgia Aquarium

Click the link below to find a selection of livestreams from a number of tanks at this popular aquarium in the US which is well known for its research and conservation work.  These live feeds have the accidental side-effect of being quite relaxing to view and also would be useful from a sensory perspective.

Feeds include a Californian Sea Lion, Indo-Pacific Barrier reef exhibit, beluga whale and penguins.

Musee d’Orsay, Paris - Take this opportunity to explore one of the most famous art galleries in the world from the comfort of your own home with the chance to view and read about some of the world’s best known masterpieces.

Yellowstone National Park - This site features moving and static webcams of various key sites in the Park including the Old Faithful geyser, the Volcano Observatory as well as additional educational articles on their unique features.

Great Wall of China Virtual Tour - This is a fantastic opportunity to see one of the Seven Wonders of the World in all its glory with a fully interactive walk-through tour.

San Diego Zoo

Keep tabs on some of the world’s most exotic creatures with the wide selection of live cams featuring baboons, polar bears, tigers, elephants and more.

 

Check out the full selection of museums working with Google to provide virtual tours via this link: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner?hl=en&tab=pop

 

 

 

 

 

 

Keep up to date

Receive the latest news, events, offers, competitions and so much more!

Advert: https://www.utilitaarenabham.co.uk/whats-on/lol-surprise-live-vip-party/?
Advert: https://www.braintumourresearch.org/fundraise/wear-a-christmas-hat-day
Advert: https://www.superdrug.com/b/Haliborange?utm_source=primary%20times&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=haliborange-enewsletter