Term Dates

This School Year (2020-21) for Buckinghamshire - see below for Milton Keynes

Autumn Term 2020

Starts Wednesday 2 September
Half term 26 October to 30 October
Ends Friday 18 December

Spring term 2021

Starts Tuesday 5 January
Half term 15 February to 19 February
Ends Thursday 1 April

Summer term 2021

Starts Monday 19 April
Half term 31 May to 4 June
Ends Wednesday 21 July

Recommended in-service training days for teachers:

Transition dates

Tuesday 6 July 2021 and Wednesday 7 July 2021

Transition dates are proposed dates only. Individual school's date/s may vary, please check individual school websites for details. It's suggested that schools wishing to offer only one transition day use the first Tuesday of the month as their preferred option, this is to ensure consistency across the county.

Exceptions for academy, voluntary aided, and foundation schools

Academy schools, voluntary aided schools, and foundation schools are responsible for setting their own term dates, this includes inset dates (training days).

Most schools aim to keep consistencies across the county as far as possible. We strongly recommend that parents check the published dates on the school's website.

 

School holiday dates for Milton Keynes

Autumn half term break 2020

Friday 23 October 2020 - Friday 30 October 2020
Christmas break 2020 Monday 21 December 2020 - Friday 1 January 2021
Spring half term break 2021 Monday 15 February 2021 - Friday 19 February 2021
Easter break 2021 Monday 29 March 2021 - Friday 9 April 2021
Summer half term break 2021 Monday 31 May 2021 - Friday 4 June 2021
Summer break commences

Friday 23 July 2021

 

Keep up to date

Receive the latest news, events, offers, competitions and so much more!

Advert: https://www.edenshopping.co.uk/gardenofeden/